Borough Council ward boundary changes – 2021

Following a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) the ward boundaries were due to change for the Borough Council elections to be held on Thursday 7 May 2020. As the elections were postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the new boundaries will now come into effect at the next borough elections on 6 May 2021. The previous change was in 2008.

The existing Bramley and Sherfield ward covered Bramley and Sherfield parishes only, and has two ward councillors from the Borough.  The new ward will cover the parishes of Bramley, Sherfield, Silchester, Mortimer West End, Stratfield Saye, and Hartley Wespall.  As the ward will now be significantly larger, there will be three ward councillors, who will be elected at the upcoming local elections on 6th May 2021.  Further information about these changes can be found on the Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council website –